porsche rennsport reunion

Porsche Rennsport Reunion IV will take place between October 14 to the 16 of 2011 at Mazda Laguna Seca Raceway. Both the men and machines that make Porsche Motorsport’s history as rich as it is are expected to draw one of the largest crowds in track history.

Just a glance at the guest list reveals names that will surely impress any Porsche enthusiast. How about, in no particular order, Vic Elford, who won the Monte Carlo Rally and scored Porsche’s first overall win at the 24 Hours of Daytona – on back-to-back weekends; James Weaver, Porsche 962 driver for Dyson Racing – Daytona and Sebring winner; Gijs van Lennep, Dutch Porsche 917 and 911 driver – won Le Mans with Helmut Marko and the last Targa Florio with Herbert Mueller; Chip Robinson – IMSA Champion with Al Holbert in a Porsche 962; George Follmer – took Penske Porsche 917 to Can-Am championship; Dan Gurney – scored Porsche’s first successes in Formula 1; and Hurley Haywood, most successful Porsche endurance driver with wins at Daytona, Sebring, and Le Mans; and that’s just a sample. More than 50 drivers of similar calibre have already said “yes” to Porsche’s invitation and the rest of the names will be announced we approach the event date. [click to continue…]


live chat software